Each year MASBO directors seek nominations for the Association’s Outstanding Business Official which is presented during the annual summer conference in June and recognized again at the Montana Conference for Educational Leadership (MCEL) in October.

Nominees must be current, active MASBO members. Active members are school employees directly connected with business administration of schools in the State of Montana.  The purpose of the award is to recognize those persons who have made major contributions as a school business official and to the association.  The award includes a crystal plaque, a life-time MASBO membership (2012) and an embroidered jacket.



2023   Kim Aarstad, East Helena
2022   Janelle Mickelson, Helena
2021   Rebekah Rhoades, Lewistown
2020   Bill Schiele, Stevensville
2019   Jacki Young, Fairview
2018   Mike Waterman, Bozeman
2017   Donnie McVee, Billings
2016   Jeannette Nelson, Fort Benton
2015   Robert Martelle, Forsyth
2014   Pam Owen, Polson
2013   Scott Laird, Cut Bank
2012  Teresa Cornell, Harlem
2011   Kathy Preeshl, North Star
2010   Noreen Anderson, Fairfield
2009   Gwyn Andersen, Browning
2008   Sherri Heser, Wolf Point
2007   Betty Brumwell, Dutton/Brady
2006   Anne Stewart, Arlee
2005   Roger Heimbigner, Laurel
2004   John Fuchs, Lolo
2003   Jackie Currey, Jordan
2002    Robert Odermann, Great Falls
2001    Afton Lamoreaux, Conrad
2000    Todd Watkins, Kalispell
1999    Stacey Vestal, Lewistown
1998    Evelyn Mull, Dillon
1997    Ric Floren, Havre
1996   Steve Johnson, Bozeman
1995    Karen Perry, Twin Bridges
1994    Fay Dear, Glendive
1993    LaVonne Deeney, Lockwood
1992    Dick Reich, Billings
1991    Dolores Carter, Broadus
1990    Doris Winslow, Miles City
1989    Mildred Fleming, Noxon
1988    John Deeney, Billings
1987    John Campbell, Helena
1986    Sharon McNees, Lewistown

P.O. Box 400 | East Helena, MT 59635
2024 Montana Association of School Business Officials | All Rights Reserved.